ASTLEY & Tyldesley staged Round 4 of the Manchester Individual Grand Prix series on Sunday.

The event was switched to Gin Pit after Stockport were unable to use their track.

A series high of 22 riders turned out, braving several heavy showers early on in the meeting.

Three unbeaten riders all met in the final race of the u-13s match, heat 12. Astley & Tyldesley's Duncan Whalley raced clear to finish ahead of team mate Frank White and Bury's

Tom Dunphy. A&T's Matt Snell raced to a maximum score in the Junior match, twice beating series leader, Harry Radford, of Bury, who finished on 14 points. A&T pair of John White

and Emily Burgess both also scored 14 points each. A&T's Reece Pollitt raced to a 16 points maximum in the Senior match, to extend his series lead. Matt Snell bagged 14 points,

losing only to team mates Steve Harris and Emily Burgess in heats 3 and 6 respectively. Reece posted the fastest time, 41.96 seconds, in heat 1.

Manchester Individual Grand Prix Round 4 results

U-13s: Duncan Whalley (A&T) 16, Frank White (A&T) 15, Tom Dunphy (Bury) 14, Oscar Belt (A&T) 13, Bobby Dunphy (Bury) 10, Harriet Belt (A&T) 10, Myles Grantham (A&T) 10, Sam Dunphy

(Bury) 9, Lucy Grantham (A&T) 8.

Referee - Catherine White.

Junior: Matt Snell (A&T) 16, Harry Radford (Bury) 14, John White (A&T) 14, Emily Burgess (A&T) 14, Tom Morrissey (A&T) 11, Duncan Whalley (A&T) 11, Charlie Burgess (A&T) 9, Frank

White (A&T) 9, Tom Dunphy (Bury) 7, Owen Simcock (A&T) 6.

Referee - Mike Hack.

Senior: Reece Pollitt (A&T) 16, Matt Snell (A&T) 14, Kris Ramsden (Bury) 13, Steve Harris (A&T) 13, Emily Burgess (A&T) 12, Eryk Motala (Bury) 11, John White (A&T) 11, Mark Radford

(Bury) 9, Tom Morrissey (A&T) 8, Steve Mann (Bury) 4.

Referee - Mike Hack.

Leading Series scorers

U-13s: Tom Dunphy (Bury) 58, Duncan Whalley (A&T) 57, Oliver Banyard (Sheffield) 39, Oscar Belt (A&T) 35.

Junior: Harry Radford (Bury) 62, Kielan Burton (Sheffield) 41, Emily Burgess (A&T) 40, Tom Morrissey (A&T) 38.

Senior: Reece Pollitt (A&T) 58, Eryk Motala (Bury) 48, Harry Radford (Bury) 40, Kris Ramsden (Bury) 38.

A trophy will be awarded to the winner of each category.

Round 5 will take place at Bury on Sunday 13th September, 1 pm start.